A Moment in Time From a Where I Sit

27th Jun 2022

An exhibition of photographs showing the view of everyday living taken by people with a physical disability who use a wheelchair or similar. The Exhibition Focus is on storytelling photographs – most images are depicting a unique view of our world. We ask you to view these images through physical barriers whilst seated. The Seated Photographers Vision Statement To promote the seated photographer and their view of the world as they see it from where they sit. The Seated Photographers aim to do for the arts what Paralympics Olympics have done for sport , through the Exhibitions "From Where I Sit". Mission Statement We aim to Engage… The viewer, using life like barriers, to see images that portray this different world. Enlighten… The community through having them physically participating. The images are viewed behind a barrier while the viewer is seated in a wheelchair. Summary By placing the seated photographer as an integral participant in the world of arts, we hope to build more awareness of diversity and the importance of inclusion.

Dates

  • Monday 20th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Monday 20th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday 21st Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Tuesday 21st Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 22nd Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Wednesday 22nd Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Thursday 23rd Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Thursday 23rd Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Friday 24th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Friday 24th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 25th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Saturday 25th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Monday 27th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Monday 27th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday 28th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Tuesday 28th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 29th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Wednesday 29th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Thursday 30th Jun, 2022 10:00 AM - Thursday 30th Jun, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Friday 1st Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Friday 1st Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 2nd Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Saturday 2nd Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 3rd Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Sunday 3rd Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Monday 4th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Monday 4th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday 5th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Tuesday 5th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 6th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Wednesday 6th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Thursday 7th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Thursday 7th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Friday 8th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Friday 8th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 9th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Saturday 9th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Sunday 10th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Sunday 10th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Tuesday 12th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Tuesday 12th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Wednesday 13th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Wednesday 13th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Thursday 14th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Thursday 14th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Friday 15th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Friday 15th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM
  • Saturday 16th Jul, 2022 10:00 AM - Saturday 16th Jul, 2022 04:00 PM


Venue

Feilding Art Centre
104 Manchester Street
Feilding
Phone:+64 6-323 2323
http://www.fadas.co.nz/


Powered By EventFinder, Click here for full details.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

If you need any more information about an event or have a question please feel free to contact us from the details below.

CONTACT US: 06 323 3318
VISIT: Feilding Railway Station


© 2018 Feilding and District Promotion
Design by BMR Creative - Website by NYX - Login